Hand Grip Strength in People with MS
An observational study with 300 people with MS is set to investigate how routine clinical parameters correlate with weekly working hours while measuring hand grip strength.
- Tags
- #MSResearch
- Most relevant to
- —
- Source
- Read original source
- Human efficacy
- Not established from this source
- Mechanism
- Not reported
- Evidence strength
- No results yet
- Outcome
- Not reported
Why it matters
This research could provide insights into how routine assessments relate to occupational activities in MS patients, potentially influencing future management strategies.
What this does not prove
Currently, there are no results reported as the study has not progressed past the planning stages.
Next milestone
No next milestone was established from the available source.
Study facts
- Study design
- Observational
- Participants / samples
- 300 · actual enrolment
- Randomised
- Not reported
- Controlled
- Not reported
- Primary endpoint met
- Not reported
- Relevant MS type
- Not reported
- Publication date
- Not reported
- Evidence reviewed
- Trial registry record
- Regulatory approval
- Not reported
- Research areas
- Not classified
- Biological target
- Not reported
- Pathway
- Not reported
- Population
- people with MS
- Size of effect
- Not reported
- Secondary endpoints
- Not reported
- MRI endpoints
- Not reported
- Biomarkers
- Not reported
- Safety
- Not reported
Original sources
Supporting passages (12)
study phaseStudy type: Observational
study designStudy type: Observational
subjectsParticipants: people; sex All
sample sizeEnrollment: 300 participants (actual)
population"studyPopulation": "MS patients which include the 9HPT, T25FW, HGS and SDMT at least once during the study period as part of their routine examinations",
primary endpointPrimary endpoints: Correlation of routine parameters with weekly working hours
limitationsNo results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
interventionInterventions: hand grip strength
findingsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
peer reviewedTrial registry record.
follow upFollow-up: From Feb 2024 to June 2026
sample size basisEnrollment: 300 participants (actual)
AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 2 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.