Observational Study in Human Participants on EDSS Change
An observational study planned to enroll 120 participants to assess changes in Expanded Disability Status Scale (EDSS) over 18 months using a composite severity score. However, no results have been posted to date, and the publication date is unknown.
- Tags
- #MSResearch
- Most relevant to
- —
- Source
- Read original source
- Human efficacy
- Not established from this source
- Mechanism
- Not reported
- Evidence strength
- No results yet
- Outcome
- Not reported
Why it matters
Understanding changes in disability status is crucial in multiple sclerosis research, potentially guiding future interventions; however, without posted results, no conclusions can be drawn.
What this does not prove
The study has not reported any results, making it impossible to assess its findings or implications. The publication date is also unknown.
Next milestone
No next milestone was established from the available source.
Study facts
- Study design
- Observational
- Participants / samples
- 120 · planned enrolment
- Randomised
- Not reported
- Controlled
- Not reported
- Primary endpoint met
- Not reported
- Relevant MS type
- Not reported
- Publication date
- Not reported
- Evidence reviewed
- Trial registry record
- Regulatory approval
- Not reported
- Research areas
- Not classified
- Biological target
- Not reported
- Pathway
- Not reported
- Population
- Not reported
- Size of effect
- Not reported
- Secondary endpoints
- Not reported
- MRI endpoints
- Not reported
- Biomarkers
- Not reported
- Safety
- Not reported
Original sources
Supporting passages (11)
study phaseStudy type: Observational
study designStudy type: Observational
subjectsParticipants: people; ages from 18 Years; sex All
sample sizeEnrollment: 120 participants (estimated)
findingsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
limitationsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
peer reviewedTrial registry record.
primary endpointPrimary endpoints: Change of Expanded Disability Status Scale (EDSS)
interventionInterventions: Composite severity score calculation
follow upFollow-up: Baseline and 18 months
sample size basisEnrollment: 120 participants (estimated)
AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 2 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.