Study of NEUROSWING Orthosis in Animal/Cell Models
An interventional study was conducted to evaluate the NEUROSWING Orthosis, a carbon orthosis with an active ankle articulation, comparing it to a control carbon orthosis. The primary endpoint was walking speed measured by a 10m walk test, with 34 subjects planned for assessment over 12 visits from baseline to day 35.
- Tags
- #Other
- Most relevant to
- —
- Source
- Read original source
- Human efficacy
- Not yet assessed
- Mechanism
- Not yet assessed
- Evidence strength
- Not yet assessed
- Outcome
- Not yet assessed
Why it matters
Understanding the efficacy of the NEUROSWING Orthosis could inform future designs of orthotic devices aimed at improving mobility in individuals with multiple sclerosis and related conditions.
What this does not prove
No results are available, making it impossible to assess the efficacy of the intervention. The information provided reflects only planned study parameters, not actual findings or outcomes.
Next milestone
No next milestone was established from the available source.
Study facts
- Study design
- Interventional
- Participants / samples
- 34 · basis not reported
- Randomised
- Yes
- Controlled
- Yes
- Primary endpoint met
- Not reported
- Relevant MS type
- All
- Publication date
- Not reported
- Evidence reviewed
- Trial registry record
- Regulatory approval
- No
- Research areas
- Other
Original sources
Supporting passages (13)
study design"studyType": "INTERVENTIONAL"
sample size"count": 34, "type": "ESTIMATED"
randomized"allocation": "RANDOMIZED"
controlled"type": "ACTIVE_COMPARATOR"
regulatory approval"isFdaRegulatedDevice": false
research categories"primaryPurpose": "HEALTH_SERVICES_RESEARCH"
relevant ms types"Multiple Sclerosis",
intervention"name": "NEUROSWING Orthosis (experimental) : carbon orthosis with an active ankle articulation"
comparator"name": "Carbon orthosis (control)"
primary endpoint"measure": "Walking speed : 10m walk test"
follow up"timeFrame": "At all 12 visits from baseline (day 1), to end of study (day 35)"
findingsNo results are posted.
limitationsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.