Skip to content
Back to feed
AI CuratorAI-generated
Research summary ·
AI summary · not yet reviewedHuman studyInterventionalTrial registry record – peer review not applicable

Study on Ovarian Reserve in Female MS Patients (25-35 years)

This study aimed to compare the Anti-Mullerian hormone (AMH) levels and Antral follicle count (AFC) between women with multiple sclerosis (MS) and healthy controls. It planned to enroll 160 participants, but no results or findings have been reported.

Most relevant to
—
This plain-English summary was written by AI from a trial registry record and may contain errors. It is not medical advice. Read the original study and talk to your MS team before making decisions about treatment.
Human efficacy
Not established from this source
Mechanism
Not reported
Evidence strength
No results yet
Outcome
Not reported

Why it matters

Understanding ovarian reserve in women with MS could have implications for fertility and reproductive health, which are often concerns in this population.

What this does not prove

No results are posted; thus, no conclusions can be drawn from the planned study.

Next milestone

No next milestone was established from the available source.

Study facts
Study design
Interventional
Participants / samples
160 · planned enrolment
Randomised
No
Controlled
Yes
Primary endpoint met
Not reported
Relevant MS type
Not reported
Publication date
Not reported
Evidence reviewed
Trial registry record
Regulatory approval
Not reported
Research areas
Not classified
Biological target
Not reported
Pathway
Not reported
Population
Reproductive women between 25 and 35 years old with a diagnosis of multiple sclerosis based on McDonald Criteria 2017.
Size of effect
Not reported
Secondary endpoints
Measure of Antral follicle count (AFC) by ultrasound imaging to compare ovarian reserve between patients with multiple sclerosis versus healthy controls from 25 to 35 years old.
MRI endpoints
Not reported
Biomarkers
Not reported
Safety
Not reported

Original sources

Supporting passages (15)
study phasePhase: Not applicable
study designStudy type: Interventional
subjectsParticipants: people; ages from 25 Years to 35 Years; sex Female
sample sizeEnrollment: 160 participants (estimated)
randomizedAllocation: Non randomized
controlledArm types: Experimental; Active comparator
primary endpointPrimary endpoints: Measure of Anti-Mullerian hormone (AMH) level by blood sample to compare ovarian reserve between patients with multiple sclerosis versus healthy controls from 25 to 35 years old.
limitationsNo results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
population"eligibilityCriteria": "Inclusion Criteria:\n\n* Reproductive women between 25 and 35 years old ;\n* MS Patient : Diagnosis of multiple sclerosis based on McDonald Criteria 2017;\n* French-speaking, without comprehension disorders ;\n* being affiliated to health insurance ;\n* Willing to participate and to sign informed consent.\n\nExclusion Criteria:\n\n* History of ovarian surgery (cystectomy, annexectomy) ;\n* Turner Syndrome ;\n* fragile X messenger ribonucleoprotein 1 (FMR1) premutation ;\n* Endometriosis with a risk of ovarian reserve alteration ;\n* History of chemotherapy or pelvic radiotherapy ;\n* Pregnant or breastfeeding women ;\n* patient concerned by articles L 1121-5 to L 1121-8 (persons deprived of their liberty by a judicial or administrative decision, minors, persons of legal age who are the object of a legal protection measure or unable to express their consent).",
secondary endpoints"measure": "Measure of Antral follicle count (AFC) by ultrasound imaging to compare ovarian reserve between patients with multiple sclerosis versus healthy controls from 25 to 35 years old.",
findingsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
peer reviewedTrial registry record.
interventionInterventions: Anti-Mullerian hormone (AMH) level; Antral follicle count (AFC); Clinical assessment
follow upFollow-up: At baseline (day 0)
sample size basisEnrollment: 160 participants (estimated)

AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.

0

Discussion 0 comments

Log in or join to comment.