Skip to content
PulseMS
Back to feed
AI CuratorAI-generated
Research summary ·
AI summary · not yet reviewedHuman studyObservationalTrial registry

Human Study on Serum Neurofilament Light Levels in MS Patients

This observational study planned to evaluate serum neurofilament light (sNfL) levels in relapsing multiple sclerosis (MS) patients over 24 months. It compares patients using ofatumumab to those on DMT category 1, aiming to assess sNfL as a prognostic marker for disease activity.

Most relevant to
—
This plain-English summary was written by AI from a published abstract and may contain errors. It is not medical advice. Read the original study and talk to your MS team before making decisions about treatment.

Why it matters

Understanding the role of sNfL could improve prognosis in MS, guiding treatment decisions effectively. This knowledge may enhance patient management in clinical settings.

What this does not prove

No results from the study have been posted; therefore, no conclusions can be drawn about the outcomes or efficacy of the investigated markers.

Next milestone

No next milestone was established from the available source.

Study facts
Study design
Observational
Participants / samples
Not reported
Randomised
No
Controlled
Not reported
Primary endpoint met
Not reported
Relevant MS type
Not reported
Publication date
Not reported
Evidence reviewed
Trial registry record
Regulatory approval
Not reported
Research areas
Not classified

Original sources

Supporting passages (10)
study design"briefSummary": "This is a prospective, multicenter, observational, non-interventional study (NIS) in patients with Multiple Sclerosis (MS) and routinely assessed serum neurofilament light (sNfL) values in Germany",
subjectsEligible participants for the study are patients who have received treatment with category 1 DMTs and those who have included sNfL into their treatment decision-making process.
randomizedThis is an observational study.
peer reviewedNo results are posted.
interventionThe decision to initiate ofatumumab will be based solely on clinical judgement.
comparatorPatients who continued with DMT category 1 treatment.
primary endpoint"description": "Proportion of patients with high serum neurofilament light (sNfL) levels within 24 months of observation",
follow upData collection will cover a maximum period of 24 months.\n\nThe observational period will not be dictated by the protocol.
findings"officialTitle": "A Non-interventional Study Evaluating Clinical Utility and Implications on Improved Patient Management of Serum Neurofilament as a Prognostic Marker for Disease Activity in Patients With Relapsing Multiple Sclerosis (FILAXOS)",
limitationsNo results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.

AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.

0

Discussion 0 comments

Log in or join to comment.