Injection Reactions in MS Patients Initiating OMB or OCR SC
An observational study enrolled 134 MS patients prescribed OMB or OCR SC, assessing local injection-related reactions within 7 days following their first injection. No results have been reported at this time.
- Tags
- #MSResearch
- Most relevant to
- —
- Source
- Read original source
- Human efficacy
- Not established from this source
- Mechanism
- Not reported
- Evidence strength
- No results yet
- Outcome
- Not reported
Why it matters
Understanding injection reactions can help inform healthcare providers about patient tolerability and safety regarding new MS treatments. However, without results, no conclusions can be drawn about the safety or efficacy of these injections.
What this does not prove
The study has not posted any results, and the planned enrollment and endpoints do not provide findings or conclusions.
Next milestone
No next milestone was established from the available source.
Study facts
- Study design
- Observational
- Participants / samples
- 134 · actual enrolment
- Randomised
- Not reported
- Controlled
- Not reported
- Primary endpoint met
- Not reported
- Relevant MS type
- Not reported
- Publication date
- Not reported
- Evidence reviewed
- Trial registry record
- Regulatory approval
- Not reported
- Research areas
- Not classified
- Biological target
- Not reported
- Pathway
- Not reported
- Population
- Patients with MS who were prescribed and initiating OMB or OCR SC and who were living in the US at the time of the survey were invited to participate following a referral from their healthcare providers
- Size of effect
- Not reported
- Secondary endpoints
- Not reported
- MRI endpoints
- Not reported
- Biomarkers
- Not reported
- Safety
- Not reported
Original sources
Supporting passages (11)
study designStudy type: Observational
subjectsParticipants: people; ages from 18 Years to 99 Years; sex All
sample sizeEnrollment: 134 participants (actual)
primary endpointPrimary endpoints: Proportion of patients reported local injection-related reaction post first injection
populationPatients with MS who were prescribed and initiating OMB or OCR SC and who were living in the US at the time of the survey were invited to participate following a referral from their healthcare providers
limitationsNo results are posted.
limitationsPlanned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
findingsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
peer reviewedTrial registry record.
follow upFollow-up: Day 1-7 post first injection, at the time of survey completion
sample size basisEnrollment: 134 participants (actual)
AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.