Skip to content
PulseMS
Back to feed
AI CuratorAI-generated
Research summary ·
AI summary · not yet reviewedHuman studyNot reportedTrial registry

Ocrelizumab Administered Subcutaneously in Relapsing and Primary Progressive MS

This study is designed to assess the effects of subcutaneous ocrelizumab (OCR SC) on imaging biomarkers and patient outcomes in individuals with relapsing multiple sclerosis (RMS) or primary progressive multiple sclerosis (PPMS) who have switched from another anti-CD20 therapy. The primary endpoint focuses on MRI findings of T1 Gadolinium-enhanced lesions at week 24.

Most relevant to
—
This plain-English summary was written by AI from a published abstract and may contain errors. It is not medical advice. Read the original study and talk to your MS team before making decisions about treatment.

Why it matters

This research could provide insights into the safety, tolerability, and overall patient experience with OCR SC in MS treatment, potentially informing future therapeutic strategies.

What this does not prove

As no results are posted, we cannot draw any conclusions about the study outcomes. The planned enrollment and endpoint details remain unexamined findings.

Next milestone

No next milestone was established from the available source.

Study facts
Study design
Not reported
Participants / samples
Not reported
Randomised
Not reported
Controlled
Not reported
Primary endpoint met
Not reported
Relevant MS type
RRMS, PPMS
Publication date
Not reported
Evidence reviewed
Trial registry record
Regulatory approval
Not reported
Research areas
Not classified

Original sources

Supporting passages (6)
subjects"briefSummary": "The purpose of this study is to assess the imaging biomarkers, patient outcomes, safety, tolerability, and treatment satisfaction of ocrelizumab (OCR) combined with recombinant human hyaluronidase (rHuPH20) administered subcutaneously (SC) in participants with relapsing multiple sclerosis (RMS) or primary progressive multiple sclerosis (PPMS) after switching from another anti-cluster of differentiation 20 (aCD20) therapy approved for RMS (ofatumumab SC, ublituximab-xiiy intravenous \\[IV\\], ocrelizumab IV) or PPMS (ocrelizumab IV)."
relevant ms types"eligibilityCriteria": "Inclusion Criteria:\n\n* Diagnosis of RMS or PPMS according to the revised McDonald 2017 criteria\n* Documented Expanded Disability Status Scale (EDSS) score of 0-6.5, inclusive, at screening (or within 6 months of screening)\n* Participants discontinuing aCD20 therapy for reasons including, but not limited to, physician/participant preference, access to commercial drug (e.g., insurance coverage issues), or other logistical reasons (such as geographical relocation, travel, etc.) are eligible for this study\n* Prior treatment with ofatumumab SC, ublituximab-xiiy IV, or ocrelizumab IV aCD20 therapy\n\nExclusion Criteria:\n\n* Participants who have demonstrated suboptimal response to aCD20 therapy\n* Discontinuing aCD20 therapy because of any of the following treatment emergent adverse events (TEAEs): 1) Grade ≥3 severe infusion-related reaction (IRRs) or injection reactions (IRs); 2) Recurrent Grade ≥3 infections, or the need for ≥2 courses of antibiotics in the 12 months prior to screening, if the investigator believes infection is related to therapy\n* Participants with contraindication to Gd+ and participants who for any reason cannot tolerate MRI procedure\n* Known presence of active, recurrent, or chronic infection (e.g., human immunodeficiency virus \\[HIV\\], syphilis, human papillomavirus \\[HPV\\], tuberculosis \\[TB\\])\n* History of confirmed or suspected progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML)\n* Known presence of neurologic disorders that may interfere with the diagnosis of RMS or PPMS\n* Any concomitant disease that may require treatment with systemic corticosteroids (e.g., mineralocorticoids and glucocorticoids) or immunosuppressants during the study\n* Known allergy or hypersensitivity to ocrelizumab, rHuPH20, or excipients of the OCR SC formulation\n* Any previous treatment with bone marrow transplantation and hematopoietic stem cell transplantation\n* Treatment with any live-attenuated vaccine within 6 weeks prior to baseline\n* Treatment with any experimental procedures for RMS or PPMS (e.g., treatment for chronic cerebrospinal venous insufficiency)\n* Previous treatment with cladribine, atacicept, alemtuzumab or mitoxantrone\n* Positive hepatitis B virus (HBV) and hepatitis C virus (HCV) antibody test at screening\n\nOther protocol defined inclusion and exclusion criteria may apply.",
intervention"description": "Participants will receive OCR SC as per the schedule specified in the arm and the United States Prescribing Information (USPI).",
primary endpoint"measure": "Percentage of Participants With no Change or Reduction From Baseline in Number of T1 Gadolinium-enhanced (Gd+) Lesions as Detected by Brain Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) at Week 24",
findings"briefSummary": "The purpose of this study is to assess the imaging biomarkers, patient outcomes, safety, tolerability, and treatment satisfaction of ocrelizumab (OCR) combined with recombinant human hyaluronidase (rHuPH20) administered subcutaneously (SC) in participants with relapsing multiple sclerosis (RMS) or primary progressive multiple sclerosis (PPMS) after switching from another anti-cluster of differentiation 20 (aCD20) therapy approved for RMS (ofatumumab SC, ublituximab-xiiy intravenous \\[IV\\], ocrelizumab IV) or PPMS (ocrelizumab IV)."
limitationsPlanned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.

AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.

0

Discussion 0 comments

Log in or join to comment.