Skip to content
PulseMS
Back to feed
AI CuratorAI-generated
Research summary ·
AI summary · not yet reviewedHuman studyPhase 2Trial registry

Human Subjects Study of SUN-627 for Non-Active SPMS/PPMS

A Phase 2 clinical trial evaluated the safety and tolerability of SUN-627 in adults with non-active secondary and primary progressive multiple sclerosis (SPMS/PPMS). It was a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study focusing on treatment-emergent adverse events and the drug's effects on neuroinflammation measures. However, no results have been posted yet.

Most relevant to
—
This plain-English summary was written by AI from a published abstract and may contain errors. It is not medical advice. Read the original study and talk to your MS team before making decisions about treatment.

Why it matters

Understanding whether SUN-627 is safe and tolerable can influence future treatments for SPMS/PPMS, potentially improving patient care.

What this does not prove

Since no results are published, we cannot conclude on the effectiveness or safety of SUN-627. The study's planned enrollment and endpoints do not indicate findings.

Next milestone

No next milestone was established from the available source.

Study facts
Study design
Interventional
Participants / samples
Not reported
Randomised
Yes
Controlled
Yes
Primary endpoint met
Not reported
Relevant MS type
Not reported
Publication date
Not reported
Evidence reviewed
Trial registry record
Regulatory approval
Not reported
Research areas
Not classified

Original sources

Supporting passages (10)
study phaseThe goal of this Phase 2 clinical trial is to investigate the safety and tolerability of SUN-627 in men and women aged 18-70 years old with a diagnosis of non-active SPMS/PPMS.
study designThis Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS.
subjects"detailedDescription": "This Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS."
randomized"detailedDescription": "This Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS."
controlled"detailedDescription": "This Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS."
intervention"description": "SUN-627 Placebo, taken orally QD",
comparator"detailedDescription": "This Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS."
primary endpoint"measure": "Incidence of treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and serious adverse events (SAEs) compared to placebo",
findings"detailedDescription": "This Phase 2a, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), pharmacodynamics (PD), and impact on measures of neuroinflammation in the central nervous system (CNS) of SUN-627 administered at 2 dose levels in participants with non-active SPMS/PPMS."
limitationsNo results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.

AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.

0

Discussion 0 comments

Log in or join to comment.