Interventional Study of StableEyes in Human Subjects
A study involving 138 human participants aimed to evaluate the effect of an intervention called StableEyes. The primary outcome was to measure Composite VOR gain (cVOR gain). However, no results have been posted, and planned enrollment and endpoints were not reported as findings.
- Tags
- #MSResearch
- Most relevant to
- —
- Source
- Read original source
- Human efficacy
- Not established from this source
- Mechanism
- Not reported
- Evidence strength
- No results yet
- Outcome
- Not reported
Why it matters
Understanding the efficacy of interventions like StableEyes is crucial for developing potential treatments for conditions impacting vestibular function, but current data is lacking.
What this does not prove
The study lacks posted results, making it impossible to assess outcomes or scientific validity; planned enrollment and endpoints do not provide evidence of effectiveness or safety.
Next milestone
No next milestone was established from the available source.
Study facts
- Study design
- Interventional
- Participants / samples
- 138 · estimated
- Randomised
- Yes
- Controlled
- Yes
- Primary endpoint met
- Not reported
- Relevant MS type
- Not reported
- Publication date
- Not reported
- Evidence reviewed
- Trial registry record
- Regulatory approval
- Not reported
- Research areas
- Not classified
- Biological target
- Not reported
- Pathway
- Not reported
- Population
- Not reported
- Size of effect
- Not reported
- Secondary endpoints
- Not reported
- MRI endpoints
- Not reported
- Biomarkers
- Not reported
- Safety
- Not reported
Original sources
Supporting passages (14)
study phasePhase: Not applicable
study designStudy type: Interventional
subjectsParticipants: people; ages from 18 Years to 89 Years; sex All
speciesParticipants: people; ages from 18 Years to 89 Years; sex All
sample sizeEnrollment: 138 participants (estimated)
sample size basisEnrollment: 138 participants (estimated)
findingsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
limitationsTrial registry record. Publication date: unknown. No results are posted. Planned enrolment and endpoints are not findings.
peer reviewedTrial registry record.
randomizedAllocation: Randomized
controlledArm types: Experimental; Experimental; No intervention
primary endpointPrimary endpoints: Composite VOR gain (cVOR gain)
interventionInterventions: StableEyes
follow upFollow-up: Weeks 0,1,2,3,4,5,6, 7, and 18; Weeks 0,1, 4, 7, and 18; Weeks 1, 4, 7, and 18
AI assessment, not yet reviewed by a person · version 1 · Community votes are separate from evidence review.